A Song What I Wrote

Bad Woman Blues

 

Came home this evening, opened up my door

All that lay before me were bare walls and a bare floor

I got the bad woman blues, why she keep doin this to me

I got the bad woman blues and this one’s bad as she can be.

 

I tried making her happy, with never a frown

But that ungrateful woman just put out all over town

I got the bad woman blues, why she keep doin this to me

I got the bad woman blues and this one’s mean as she can be

 

At our wedding reception, I went out for a whizz

I caught her with my best man, doin the biz

I got the bad woman blues, why she keep doin this to me

I got the bad woman blues and this one’s cold as she can be

 

I loved her like a mad man, I really lost the plot

Now that hard hearted woman done taken all I got

I got the bad woman blues, why she keep doin this to me

I got the bad woman blues and this one’s cruel as she can be

 

I got it bad for the bad woman blues and this one’s bad as she can be

 

About tonyjayg

I'm a great bloke. That's all you need to know. ;)
This entry was posted in Funny-Peculiar. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Song What I Wrote

  1. ChasC says:

    I worry about you, Tone! Have you tried this one : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/17757917/Lying%20Woman%20Blues.mp3

    or for something really cheery, one my mate Dioclese put an even more depressing video to : http://dioclese.blogspot.com/2011/05/life-is-shit.html

    And I’ve got some even more depressing one’s in the pipeline for the new year!!!

  2. tonyjayg says:

    I worry about me too… I’ll check them out. Nothing like a bit of doom and gloom to cheer me up. Cheers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

