The Wish I Wish I Had to Wish

 

 

If I had a single wish

If I only had one go

I would not ask for money

I’m used to living low

 

If I had a single wish

If allowed just one of things

I would not ask for treasure

I have no use for rings

 

If I had a single wish

If the fates would grant just one

I would not ask for stardom

I’m used to having none

 

If I had a single wish

If my wish would come out true

I would not ask for power

I’ve got enough to do

 

If I had a single wish

If that wish would make it so

I know just what I’d wish for

I’d only need one go

 

If I had a single wish

If I only had the one

I would not wish for ‘ever’

Just enough time to be done

 

 

About tonyjayg

I'm a great bloke. That's all you need to know. ;)
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Wish I Wish I Had to Wish

Leave a Reply

