Father Christmas

Tonyjayg's Blog

About a dozen years ago, an old mate of mine approached me while I sat at the bar in my local and asked me if I could do him a favour. This guy, Des, was always involved in local community projects, like driving a school bus taking kiddies on outings, or organising bingo nights for elderly folk in a nearby hall. I’d previously helped him out lugging tables into the street for some royal celebration or other and had also stood in for him as bingo caller – luckily knowing my two fat ladies from my key of the door and all the other bingo banter having grown up with it on seaside holidays – and I expected this favour to be something similar.

“It’s the kid’s Christmas party on Saturday,” he said. “I can’t be there this year because…” here he gave me some reason which, with the mists…

View original post 1,396 more words

About tonyjayg

I'm a great bloke. That's all you need to know. ;)
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

