An Ode to Heartache

Tonyjayg's Blog

An Ode to Heartache

A snore like a sob, a cough, a yawn
I open my eyes to drizzling dawn
And I think of you

Cheerless cold breakfast, a shave, brush teeth…
Look out the window, but find no relief
And I think of you

Pull on creased trousers, a shirt, tie lace
Mirror reflecting an unhappy face
And I think of you

Trudge down staircase, open door, depart
Wind moans a dirge like the pain in my heart
And I think of you

Back at the coal face, clock in, fake smile
Can’t stop these sad thoughts for even a while
And I think of you

Reach my bed late, no sleep, mind spins
Neither peace nor rest for all of my sins
And I think of you

A snore like a sob, a cough, a yawn
I open my eyes to drizzling dawn…

View original post

About tonyjayg

I'm a great bloke. That's all you need to know. ;)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

